Comic Summer: Post 1.04

Post 1.03 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.05

Hello and welcome back to this wacky challenge. Things are going along slowly but steadily. Last time we saw the final kids of this generation born, the initial three grew up some and Desiree had her adult birthday. At the end of this update we will have an heir poll, so let’s get started by looking at the founding requirements

Founder Requirements

  • IL: Live on Mua Pel’am
  • IL: Clean up Sulani completely (in progress)
  • IL: Complete Beach Life aspiration (in progress)
  • IL: Start Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Start Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Start Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family (in progress)
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster

We have made some decent progress on everything and hopefully we will mark a few more things off that list as we go. So let’s head into see what’s going on with the family.

So for some reason, believe it was because of a sickness that happened to the family for a day, Blossom didn’t go to school the first day. So when Brook brought home a school project she helped her complete it.

Autumn is hard at work authenticating our artifacts to get that collection going. We are also starting a house club. The approved activities are homework and conservation activities. I want to get this island cleaned up (I am required to actually) so I’m going to get the whole family to help.

We have the shelving set up for the seashells and the buried treasure. As you can see we have a good start on the seashells already. A little over half, as we have 6 left and we have collected 7 so far. The buried treasure we have more work to do for sure, but it’s a least a start.

All the work that Autumn has put into authenticating and uncovering artifacts has also been paying off. I don’t have a great place to put them inside right now, so they are going out here on the side of the house. There are still quite a few to go however, so we will need to keep working.

Desiree has been in charge of the “garden” since she went into the gardening career. I cannot remember if I mentioned that before, I think I did, but this will be career #2 that she gets to level 3. We have also put our gnomes out to “guard” the flamingos.

Desiree has also been in charge of helping to sell all the extra seashells, artifacts, and other items that are not needed. We are doing a decent job of it so far, and it brings in some decent money once in awhile, especially if we have extra jungle treasure.

As hard as it might be to believe, it’s time for birthday’s again. Orca and Oceana grow up into toddler today and Desiree and Autumn get them started on skills right away.

Here are the girls after a bit of a make-over. Orca is in the green and she rolled the Clingy trait. Well she’s going to have to get over that a lot, because this family is busy busy busy. Oceana is in the blue, and probably my favorite right now. She rolled the Independent trait. I love independent toddlers.

There is another birthday today if you can believe it. Little Olive, our Bad Apple, also had a birthday today. I sort of cheated and peeked at her skills as we were taking her to the cake (I didn’t look at anything else, and she was growing up so it didn’t matter, I just wanted to mark how she did.) I had also kept up with her skills through the notifications and apparently had them right. She almost made it to happy toddler, but was just shy. Still, she’s adorable, but little Oceana (I think) did not look happy that Olive was getting the cake.

Here is Olive after a bit of a make-over. She is such a pretty little girl. I really like her. She rolled Self-Assured as her trait. Well that makes sense, because she’s been having to fend for herself since she was a toddler. She got the Whiz Kid aspiration, which isn’t likely, but maybe if her sisters finish theirs they can help her with the first part at least.

Olive will take parental conversation anyway she can get it. She is a very sweet girl, and I feel bad at times that she was the choice for the Bad Apple, but it makes a lot more sense for the single birth to be that in my mind.

Desiree works tirelessly for her girls. She is up to a level 8 in parenting. She reads the newest toddlers to sleep and leaves notes for the older 3 on the curfew broad. She even posted the first picture.

Autumn seems to be wanting to break things in order to use magic to fix them. I sometimes totally forget to fix something so it sits broken for a day or two, and by then we usually have 3 or 4 things broken that need to be fixed. Repario has been an absolute lifesaver for this challenge. Spell caster is the way to go.

I didn’t capture a picture of it, but Blossom finished her Artistic Prodigy aspiration and took Whiz Kid next. That meant she could play chess with Olive and hopefully get them both some games for their aspirations.

The twins are always tired or hungry. I am trying to get their skills all learned up but they are being pains at the moment. So we put them to bed a little early this night in the hopes they will get a full night sleep, let us have a full night of rest, and allow for the adults to make food in the morning.

Autumn falls asleep on this lounger and thus completes her aspiration. This is great news because it’s one more thing knocked off of our list. We have started all 3 of the needed collections, completed this aspiration, all we need to finish now is cleaning up the island and finding the rest of the needed relic pieces and activate one. We can do this!

This picture is just too dang cute. I believe this is Orca, yes that is a green swimsuit and the right hair, and she apparently asked Desiree to let her play in the pool. These interactions were just too cute! I love them so much.

Autumn grew up into an adult without fanfare. Honestly, I kind of forgot it was her birthday in all the craziness. It’s been a wild ride for sure through this. She was a little sad, but had enough other moodlets it got pretty buried, so she was only sad for a little about about her forgotten birthday. Too much to do to stay sad for long. I have also just realized her familiar, Batty, got unsummoned and I needed to bring him back.

With that I believe I am going to leave you this update, but not before posting the heir poll below. This is not going to be like my other heir polls, as I’m not going to have an entirely separate page for them. What I did was create an extra save, age up all of the girls to YA, gave them make-overs to show off their best traits as possible, and then took pictures with different ‘poses’. I did roll for traits, but none of the aspirations have been picked yet, we will choose those as they age up. So without further adu, here are your choices:

Ok, here are your choices. First up is Brook (in yellow). She got her mom’s teal eyes, but is not a spell caster. She will have Glutton, Geek, and Dance Machine as her traits. Next up (in gray) is Brook’s twin, Blossom. Blossom was born a spell caster and is super cute. She, however, got Desiree’s brown eyes, so she’s not the top pick. She will have Goofball, Creative, and Dance Machine as traits. Apparently Dance Machine is a twin thing.

Last up in the first row is our Bad Apple, Olive (in the red). She grew up really pretty, and is also a spell caster, but also has Desiree’s brown eyes. She will end up with Self-Assured, Geek, and Art Lover as her traits.

Our final two are the second set of twins. First is Orca (in green), who is not a spell caster. She has Autumn’s teal eyes, which is a plus, and she will get Romantic, Slob and Lazy as her traits. Her twin, Oceana (in blue) is our TOP CHOICE. She got Autumn’s teal eyes, but is also a natural spell caster. She gets the traits Genius, Bro, and Perfectionist.

With the spell casting being a huge part of my challenge the 3 who were born spellcasters would be my top picks (Blossom, Olive, or Oceana.) Oceana having the teal eyes is a huge plus in her favor for me, but I leave it up to you. I will also have a post over on boolprop.net if you want to vote there. This poll is only going to be open about 4 days, so get your votes in quick.

Post 1.03 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.05

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

6 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 1.04”

Leave a comment