Comic Summer: Post 1.05

Post 1.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.06

Hello and welcome back. Our heir poll is up and will be up for a few more days so if you haven’t voted now would be the time….well wait, not NOW now, but after you have read this update. Ok, so last entry was full of fun birthdays, and accomplishments. Let’s take a look at our founder goals.

Founder Requirements

  • IL: Live on Mua Pel’am
  • IL: Clean up Sulani completely (in progress)
  • IL: Complete Beach Life aspiration (in progress)
  • IL: Start Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Start Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Start Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family (in progress)
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster

We were able to strike out the Beach Life aspiration. I also just realized I had never told you what Autumn changed her aspiration to. She went to Jungle Explorer, because we need more time in the jungle. Now that all the kids are growing up we should be able to go back soon. Let’s jump right in now though.

We start with a look at the girls during a club meeting, where they decided that homework was more interesting than doing conservation activities. At least this means they are all doing their homework. Olive especially as I cannot force her to do it, and I don’t really have many emotion decor items in the house.

After homework, and extra credit I might add, are done however, everyone gets out and starts beach combing for trash. I have read this is the fastest way to get the island cleaned up, but we will have to see. I have to get it clean and keep it clean, so here’s hoping.

To help Olive and Blossom with their aspiration of Whiz Kid that evening Desiree reads books to the girls. I’m not completely sure if this caused Olive to reach a milestone or not, and since I can’t look (and I won’t) she’s just going to have to deal with it one way or the other. I won’t have time to get Blossom through Whiz Kid I don’t think, she needs homework while focused and it’s the weekend before they grow up.

Then I get this notice! YES!!! We have completed cleaned up the island, the island is restored to its prime. That means we get sea turtle hatchings, and albino dolphins, which I have never seen. It’s very excited, and now the rest of the generations just need to keep it clean. The last task for Autumn to complete to fusing a relic and using it on someone other than a household member.

It is Love Day today, so for a reward of doing such a good job with the family so far, I give the girls a date night. They just go to a small beach on another island that has a bonfire, and they cuddle up to it, exchanges roses, and flirt the night away. Both ended up drinking a Potion of Plentiful Needs so they could stay out longer.

This passionate kiss is witnessed by another guest of the beach, who seems to be wishing she had someone to kiss her like that. Either that or it’s a look of approval at the lovebirds in action.

I love the look on Desiree’s face here. She gives the best looks. Autumn was sharing a secret with her. I like to think it went something like this:

Autumn: We should head home to our five kids.

Desiree: 5 KIDS?? We have 5 kids?

Autumn: Yes darling you know we do.

Desiree: I never stop to count them though.

But you know, that’s just in my mind. Desiree is such a good mom, and seriously never stops I’m not sure she even thinks about how many kids there actually are.

Back at home our friend came by again and Autumn started showing her pictures. The faces they were making made me think Autumn was showing her the pictures she took of her on our first visit to the jungle so many kids ago.

Our little Bad Apple broke the toilet, in the middle of the night. I think this might be one of the ones I forgot to fix for multiple days. Luckily the house now has 4 bathrooms, 3 full and this one half downstairs, so we can take a little more time.

Olive starts making better friends with her older siblings. She really is a sweet girl and I think she might be a tad lonely having everyone around her very busy all the time and being left to her own devices She’s a good girl though. There are always dirty dishes, and I am wishing I hadn’t bought all the shelves yet because the toddlers keep putting plates on them and then they aren’t cleaned up.

Olive, I believe, is the first sim I’ve ever seen have the dolls in the dollhouse use the “pool” out in front. She was dunking the doll over and over into the pool. Maybe it’s because they live right on the water and so swimming is a pretty normal activity. I just think it’s funny.

Since I’m not sure how far Olive is into her aspiration, or if she has gotten her needed chess skills, since Autumn needs more logic for her job, we have her play with Olive. This face is too funny. Olive looks very confident, but Autumn looks like she is trying to read her face to determine if this is a good move.

Desiree: Do you ever hear the voices from above Olive?

Olive: You mean my sisters?

Desiree: No, the ones from the ceiling.

Olive: Mom, I think that’s just Brook and Blossom playing

Because we got the island all cleaned up we get notice it’s turtle hatching season. Now I had never actually gone to this before, even though I’ve had the notice before. It is SO CUTE! Desiree was also here, but was cleaning up a trash pile before heading over. Autumn was needing to survey things, so she surveyed the baby turtles. There was quite a crowd by the end when the girls swam home.

They needed to get home pretty quickly because it was an important day in the family. Blossom and Brook were growing up into teen. That means we are not too far away from the next generation taking over. It’s hard to believe, and Olive will be following before too much longer.

The twins got a make-over to match them to their heir poll pictures. This is another outfit I gave to each of them, but they also have the first outfit as well. I really love how both of these girls look. They are adorable. Brook, in the yellow, now has the Glutton and Geek traits. She got Jungle Exploration as her aspiration. Blossom, her twin, now has Goofball and Creative as her traits. She got the Purveyor of Potions as her aspiration and was born as spell caster.

This update is slightly shorter than they have been lately, but this feels like a good place to end this update. Next time we should see the other girls grow up, or at least Olive, and these two start work on their aspirations if at all possible. It’s crazy to realize we are likely only a few updates away from completing the first generation of this challenge. It’s very exciting to me to be this far already.

Post 1.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 1.05”

Leave a comment