Comic Summer: Post 2.05

Post 2.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 2.06

SimNaNo Entry #3

We are ready for another update already?? All right! Let’s get back into it all. So last time we had a lot going on. Orca was a dating fiend, we had a couple of trips to the magical realm, and at the end Olive gave birth to twin girls, Lily and Lavender, who were special Father Winter babies. That takes care of pregnancy one, but the house is now full. Let’s a take a quick gander at our goals:

Generation One Requirements

  • IL: Complete a Nature aspiration
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster
  • FS: Write a Non-Fiction novel

  • IL: Keep Sulani clean (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Complete Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • RoM: Win a duel against all 3 sages (ongoing)

We still have plenty of things to go, haven’t crossed anything off for a while, although we have found our spouse, they just aren’t married yet, and we know the game might snatch her up for someone else. Still, it all feels doable, just gotta kick some other people out of the house. So let’s see if we can accomplish this.

Oceana takes the opportunity to get out the house and travel back to the magical realm to browse for some books and get some more ingredients. She needs to get to level 5 in magic, and is only at level 3 currently. She needs to get a lot further, and quickly.

Even though I didn’t figure it would work Oceana challenged one of the sages to a friendly duel. She did lose, but she held her own for a bit, and it didn’t seem like a complete blowout, which was nice. I think Oceana might actually be able to beat them before too much longer.

Back at home we are back with Orca continuing her romantic endeavors. She only needs 2 more kisses at this point, and still knows a good 4 or 5 more sims she could achieve this with This lady came to a party one time and I thought she was cute, so we have Orca call her over and picture taking ensues.

She seems QUITE surprised when Orca goes in for the first kiss, but there is no rejection of it either. Orca is one kiss away from completing this milestone, which feels like it’s taken forever to get through, but probably hasn’t been that long.

Olive still needs to get through the potion making, but she’s through all of the potion books, and is no longer learning any by experimenting with the cauldron. I think she is going to have to travel to the magical realm herself soon and see if she can get some training. She also needs to get up to level 5 in magic. I feel lots of magic coming our way.

This elder was an adult when Orca initially started getting to know her, but now it’s time for Orca to seal the deal with her and see if she can get that final kiss. I’m surprised that Orca isn’t higher in the photography skill by now with as many pictures as she takes, but since we aren’t really experimenting or playing around with the filters much on these that might be why.

Success! Orca has finished another milestone She’s almost through her aspiration and just needs to go on 3 gold level dates in order to finish all her goals for this challenge. Orca does have a bit of an advantage having only an aspiration to focus on, but still. I’m happy to have her almost done.

It was right around the when I was looking out across our flamingo flock and realized, by gads! We are missing 6 flamingos. Totally forgot to buy them when the twins were brought home. It’s been a while since we had to buy any. However, this was quickly rectified while they were still babies, and flamingo flock is full once again.

Orca heads out for her first gold level date with this girl, whom was early on in our dating spree. I have NO idea what Orca is talking to her about, but this face is just WAY too funny to me. I think she might be complaining about her life, how I’m such a task master and she can’t wait to leave the house.

Orca: Well can you blame me? I practically live on potions from my sisters.

It’s not THAT bad. You are getting what you want most out of life aren’t you?

Orca: I mean I guess, but did it have to be all done in like a week?

It’s been longer than a week. Are you sure your trait is dramatic??

Our next date is with Rosa, of course, as she and Orca have been girlfriends since they were teenagers I didn’t actually get pictures of the other date she went on, but Rosa and Orca had a good time I basically didn’t even have Orca leave the lot, and once we reached gold we ended the date.

Orca: Everyone heard that right?? I wasn’t even allowed to go home!

Oh for pete’s sake Orca, you are SO dramatic.

Once the date ends, we get the notice that Orca managed to finish the aspiration.

You can now go home Orca, and you can move out.

Orca: About time! See ya Rosa, I’m headed home now. I’m tired.

Orca: I got an apartment!!

Congrats, that was fast.

Orca: Yeah, I looked on my way back over here.

How, didn’t you basically swim back?

Orca: HECK NO!! I wasn’t at the close beach remember, that’s a restaurant now.

Oh right! Well anyway, I guess we’ll give you some funds and you can be on your way.

Orca: All right! See you all!!!!

Wow, she was REALLY ready to leave. With that, we have space in the house again, so I don’t actually mind.

Olive doesn’t waste any time in inviting Fabiana over. As a side note, you can see our completed first generation wall of pictures, although you can only barely see Olive’s frame. She, of course got red as her frame color. I like all the different colors of frames you can use. It’s a lot of fun.

Right there in the hallway, we have Olive drop down to one knee and ask Fabiana the important question. All of these trips back and forth from Selvadorada have been taking their toll. Fabiana, thankfully says yes!

Without even thinking about it, a little ceremony is held right there on the landing. Very quickly after getting them married I realized a couple of things. First, I shouldn’t have had Fabiana move in yet, because the house is now full again, so no babies yet. Secondly, I was going to have Olive complete the Soulmate aspiration, but now that will have to wait for someone else.

Brook takes Fabiana’s picture to hang on the wall of the house. Fabiana joins the household and we find out the following about her: She is unemployed, which quickly changes when we get her a job in the gardening career. She has an aspiration of Mansion Barron, but it is changed as I do not see anything in the rules about not being able to do that. She now has the Successful Lineage aspiration.

Fabiana might not have initially planned on jumping into a premade family with Olive, or expecting her to be carrying Clement Frost’s children, but she’s more than happy to take care of the little ones anyway. Lily and Lavender will be lucky to have her, since I have no idea how often Father Winter will be over. I wonder if he gives his own little ones special gifts?

Brook continues to work on her skills and on her career as a Stylist. She did finally get another promotion and her skills are counting again. She needs to work a little more on Charisma, Photography, and Painting, but I’m hoping a few more trips to the magical realm, with her left at home might help that. This is not an easy career to max, but I’m hoping she can do it.

I did, by the way, add Fabiana’s flamingos to the flock and it is now 2 full lines of flamingos. If we keep up with kids this way we are going to have a full yard of flamingos. I have also just realized that saying, or typing, flamingo flock is actually pretty fun. I have also left, as you can see, a couple of gnomes to look after the flock. We have the death gnome for protection and the bunny gnome to feed them.

Brook takes Olive’s picture for her spot as heir on the wall of photos, and we still need to get Olive into more writing, but she also needs to get through potions, so we have a lot still to do. Spot also gets his place in the picture too and will official be in the family scrapbook.

As hard as it might be to believe, it’s Lily and Lavender’s birthday’s today and Fabiana and Olive head up stairs to help them with growing up. They are adorable little girls, and MIGHT be identical. As soon as they grow up Olive and Fabiana start teaching the girls to walk. However, my camera gets pulled as I prepare to take a new picture.

Autumn is preparing to say good-bye. For as much as this saddens me, at the same time it means we will have room for another baby, which is actually good. So while I will miss Autumn greatly, I thank her for starting us off so strongly and am ready to say good-bye.

Autumn, however, has one final surprise for us. As she begin to lay on the ground and wait for grim, who was already forming at the edge of the lot, we noticed that all Autumn needed to complete one final aspiration was to have 8 people in the club. We have 7. So a quick invite went out to join our club, and amazingly enough, she joined and with Autumn’s final breaths she completed a fourth aspiration.

Oceana wanders out and is in a bit of shock seeing her mom laying on the ground. When Olive joins her in a few moments, followed by one of the girls crying and sadness ensue. The family will miss Autumn, but Desiree has shown them that they will see her again, and so the loss is lessened slightly.

Olive needs go to the magical realm to get more potion recipes, so we send her out. She talks with the mischief sage but before anything more can happen she wander off and the sage of practical magic shows up.

So Olive decides to become fast friends with the sage so she can ask for potion recipes. The pictures work like a charm and Olive finally knows how to make the Potion of Plentiful Needs with apples.

Then Olive heads up to the upper floors where the sage of untamed magic is wandering and does the same to him. Not only is Olive now friends with him, but she learns a new potion recipe here as well. She’s down to needing a single recipe, and then to level up her magic, to compete her aspiration.

Then we notice the sage of mischief is downstairs, so Olive heads down and becomes quick friends with her as well. This allows her to learn a final potion and now her goal is to practice a lot of magic. I will probably being Oceana and Olive here together and see if they can duel their way up.

So I would say that it feels like a good place to end the update, but I know you would all be very sad to not see the L-twins after their make-overs, am I right? Well I wouldn’t do that to you, so let’s see them.

Presenting Lavender and Lily Comic. Lavender’s color is purple, of course, and she rolled the Charmer trait for her toddler years. Lily got white because while I know Lilies come in lots of colors, the classic Lily is white. She rolled the Wild trait. Both are actually spellcasters with the Strong Bloodline traits, and they also got the special Father Winter’s Baby trait as well. That will actually wrap us up for today and I hope to see you back in a couple of days!


SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +2,080 | 5,875 / 25,000
Pictures: +38 | 112 / 500

Post 2.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 2.06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

6 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 2.05”

  1. The kids are so cute.
    It’s sad about Autumn but it does make room for pregnancy two, or marriage.
    It always seems a shame that die on the ground and don’t walk off into the sunset with a cocktail and hula dancers like in Sims 2.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s true, I kind of miss the deaths in TS2, they bordered on almost “happy.” Autumn lived a really good life though and she still visits, of course, since it’s required to keep the graves.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment