Otts Family – Bailie 14

Bailie 13 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 15

Hello and welcome back to another update of the Otts family. Today we should have some more birthdays and hopefully we will get some additional points and other things completed. So let’s check in with the family.

We took another trip down to the park to see if we could get Calvin his first level of the Rambunctious Scamp. We brought Corey and Cedric along as well, but Calvin once again will play for a little bit and then stop. I’m guessing this is just Calvin and not an issue, but we went ahead and went home so we didn’t lose points.

Audra: *sob* This bathroom is flooding, I mop and mop but can’t stop it.

It’s your fault Audra! If you would stop breaking the sink it would stop flooding the bathroom.

Audra: But I’m mopping and mopping….

Yes, because water is still spewing out of the sink……ugh, never mind.

Bailie barely looks like herself anymore to me, she really did buckle down and work on her fitness. She writes fitness books frequently and we just need to finish up getting the skill maxed.

Bailie: Can you possibly keep it down over there? I am trying to write.

Oh, sorry Bailie.

Calvin comes home with an A in school on this day. Way to go Calvin! That is +5 points! This generation really has brought us back from the last one. Here’s hoping we can keep this going.

Cordelia asks to bring a friend home from school and of course we say yes. This guy shows up and while his outfit, for me, leaves a lot to be desired, Cordelia did go from a rotten mood to laughing and smiling.

Our original founding wife, Julia, comes out to haunt and Bailie is happy to see her grandma. It’s been a little while since Julia, or Eddie actually, have haunted. I believe Julia also left our plumbing alone.

Adalyn maxed out her dancing skill a couple updates ago, but that doesn’t mean she has stopped dancing. She really loves to dance. The next time I do make-overs I’m probably going to give Adalyn a slightly updated look.

These two are just too cute for words. While Bailie is working on her new book, I rearranged the upstairs a bit, and Adalyn heads up and sits next to her and keeps her company. I am going to miss these two when they are gone.

Dear Brodie stopped by and when the kids get home from school everyone hangs out with Brodie and catches up with him. I’m not sure how this family got so close, they did it all on their own since I can only control Bailie.

Ever the studious boy Calvin does his homework, but apparently he glitched himself to the top of the cat tree. Either that or he is trying to turn into a cat. Calvin, that’s not really going to help your sister with her aspiration you know.

Meanwhile, Cordelia continues her habit of going out and randomly starting a school project that is sitting in the yard, and then just getting up and walking away from it later. Since she has an A I’m not worried about, but it is funny to me.

It’s Alan’s turn to haunt this night and once again Bailie is happy to see her past family members. She knows she will be joining them at some point, but hopefully not in the near future.

Adalyn enjoys relaxing in the pool sometimes. Outside of Bailie using it to do laps Adalyn is about the only one to use the pool. The kids don’t really go in for some reason.

Today is the day of the kids birthday. That morning they have some breakfast together before they head off to school. We will be throwing a party after everyone gets home from school and work this day.

The family is invited over and Cordelia is the first to blow out her candles. Bailie made a matcha cake for the kids and with that Cordelia is now a young adult and will be moving out. She did not make any progress on her aspiration, but she did get two character traits, Responsible and Good Manners. That is +10 points!

Next up its Calvin’s turn at the cake and he grows up with a bit of a weird hair for him. I think Calvin is going to be a pretty handsome young man. When I am in giving him a make-over I am going to do a small make-over on Adalyn as well.

Here Calvin is after his make-over. He is a very handsome boy I think. So Calvin, obviously did not complete his childhood aspiration. He has added Glutton to his Kleptomaniac trait and got the Quick Learner from choosing Renaissance Sim for an aspiration.

As I come out of giving the make-overs my camera is drawn to the pool. No Adalyn, NO NO NO NO NO!!!!!! Bailie tries, desperately to plead with Grim but to no avail. I can’t believe this just happened. That would be a -10 points.

Cordelia stays around long enough to get Adalyn placed into the garden next to Alan and Audra and then she gathered her things and moved out. That is where I am going to end this update. I can’t believe Adalyn is gone and I’m just not ready to play anymore, so let’s go to the points.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 9 (-45)
Pass Out (-5) : 56 (-280)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 28 (+140)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 11 (+55)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +170

Bailie 13 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 15

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

7 thoughts on “Otts Family – Bailie 14”

    1. I totally get it. I had had that happen in my game when it happened in your blog and I was like, awww, but also, wow crazy coincidence. I was so sad though! I loved Adalyn, and she was at level 9 parenting and like 80% of the way to level 10!

      Like

Leave a comment