Otts Family – Bailie 15

Bailie 14 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 16

We are back with the Otts again today and welcome back. Last time we had a tragic death of Adalyn who drown in the pool during her children’s birthday party. It was quite sad and everyone in the family is super sad. Cordelia moved out and we are left with Calvin (your chosen heir) and Bailie left. So let’s check in.

We find Bailie cleaning up the bathroom. Adalyn often did the cleaning while Bailie worked on her books and her work, but now she has to take that over and handle a lot more of the house herself.

The house went into it’s own form of “grief” by having nearly everything break. I wish I could blame the ghosts, but it wasn’t them this time. Bailie had to fix the downstairs stereo, the upside stereo, the kids computer, the fridge and the stove. Thankfully she is able to do it without issue.

HarvestFest is here again for the family and the gnomes decide to gather around the fridge. It always interests me where they decide to gather. It can be irritating when they block the sims from being able to do things like cook though.

Wait, what….why? Why are you grilling Calvin???? What are you doing?

Calvin: Don’t worry, I got it, plus, mom is trying to get to the stove to cook.

Right, I’m helping her GET to the stove so you don’t need to cook.

Calvin: It’s fine, see, I got it. No fire.

One of the brothers, I can’t remember if this is Cedric or Corey, came over and joined his mom and brother for the meal. The gnomes all gathered around to keep them company as well.

Calvin decides to pick up where Cordelia left off by starting some of the school project sitting out in the yard. One of them might have been destroyed as well.

Calvin has some evening popcorn with his great grandma Julia. The family is still very much missing Adalyn, but life is slowly returning to normal for them. It will be WinterFest before too long.

After talking with Julia he goes and hangs out with his mom while she works on her book some more. She has been writing a grief book and a book about her life. Hopefully they will sell well. We are still not swimming in money or even have enough to feel comfortable adding on/changing up the house much.

Bailie is down to having just a little bit of work left to finish up her fitness skill. Since she is lazy it takes a long time for her to get a single point. I need to remember to have her use the fact she can drink an energy drink more often to help.

We got a notice that Cordelia is moving into the world, which means she might eventually get married, but we will see. Adalyn also comes out to haunt. Bailie goes and hugs her, and you can get a little peak at the make-over I gave her before.

Bailie works with Calvin to make sure he is still doing his homework and working his way towards an A. He is working hard on school most of the time and I think we should be able to get an A without too much effort.

WHY!!!????? There is so much food sitting in the fridge that is still good. We don’t need MORE food!

Calvin: But I wanted Mac n Cheese.

Oh my gosh, I swear if you start a fire…..

Calvin: You know, I have gained you points multiple times, maybe you should trust me some.

Yeah, not going to happen. Can you PLEASE wait until you are heir to cook? PLEASE???

The house is quite, and there isn’t much going on with it just being these two, but they are counting on each other. I’m starting to get notices about Bailie’s time almost being up. I don’t really want to give her a youth potion, but Calvin has over a week left before he is heir.

It has been quite a while since I went ahead and did a club meeting, and since the kids can all still be a part of it, we go ahead and throw a meeting. The kids and Bailie work out, read together, and hang out with each other. Hopefully this will all help Calvin in school.

Bailie needs to finish up a sliver of the writing skill, and the logic skill for her job, and about 20% left on the final fitness skill. I know not much happened this time, but it feels like a good place to wrap this up. The score didn’t actually change, and that’s ok. Hopefully next time we will see Calvin get an A, Bailie finishing her aspiration, and Calivn growing up.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 9 (-45)
Pass Out (-5) : 56 (-280)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 28 (+140)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 11 (+55)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +170

Bailie 14 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 16

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Bailie 15”

    1. Right??? Every time he cooked I was like, WHAT ARE YOU DOING!!!??? Made me think of you. lol So far Calvin has done really well though. I don’t think he’e lost us points almost at all. Maybe a couple times as a toddler, I’d have to go back and look, but he’s a good kid. Way better than either his grandpa or his mom. lol

      Like

Leave a comment