EPIC Tripp: It’s Just Business – 6.07

Post 6.06 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 6.08

I am back once again with the Tripp’s! It has been a lot of fun to get back into many of my families and I am determined to try and finish this challenge before another year has passed. So let’s just get right into it. First here is a look at the goals we have left:

Generation 6b – It’s Just Business

  • Once heir reaches level 10 of chosen career, computers, tablets, and video game consoles are able to be purchased and used.

So we only have the one piece left, and that is getting Bonnie through the business career. Her career has been pretty smooth so far, so I don’t see it taking too much longer for that to happen, but with all the kids it’s likely slowed a bit. If you remember, they currently have 3 kids (the twins, Steve and Bill, and then Corie (their daughter.))

We start with the twins following around Patchy and chatting with him. Neither boy has been too happy lately, needing attention pretty badly, but this should help them out. Both are going to be really working hard if we are going to get all their skills in before their birthday.

I still would like to get more of the collections done, and of course since we just got Cottage Living I have more plants to go find again. I had them work on beach combing. We didn’t really get anything very exciting though, and it’s going to take more time.

After having all 3 of her kids Bonnie was feeling a little bit out of shape, or at least that she wanted to get back in shape and lose the baby weight, so she started running on the treadmill again. Bonnie is still one of my favorite sims, at least look wise. I think she is really pretty and feel her clothes and hair are all very suited to her.

While she was busy working out Zygo, her grandfather, comes out to haunt and say hello. I love that he popped up here and waved at her and then she waved back. Bonnie might be evil, but she is still close to her family.

We get the sad news that Frank has passed onto the other side. He was quite a bit older than Bonnie, so this makes sense. I’m sure his kids will be sad, and I should go visit or ask the family to visit us soon.

Bonnie comes home with a promotion and she is doing really well. She is needing more logic and charisma now, which Rene also needs for his aspiration. I think this puts her at around level 7 or 8 at this point. I cannot remember which level President is.

It is time for little Corie to grow up and I was super excited to see what she looked like. She got Rene’s hair while the boys got Bonnie’s and I love that they each got a slice from their parents.

Here is Corie after a bit of a make-over. She got purple upon growing up and I decided to keep it. I love this hair on her, and thought it was super cute. Corie got the Inquisitive trait and I think she also got her daddy’s eyes, but she appears to have her mom’s nose. We’ll be able to tell when she gets a little older.

Right before we gave her the make-over all 3 of the kids worked on their thinking skills by watching Rene and each other over and over again. The thinking is one of the slower skills for both of the boys, but we are getting there.

Bonnie and Rene sit down and play some chess together while all the kids are occupied with other things, perhaps they were even in bed at this point. They haven’t had a lot of time together with as busy as the kids keep them.

That night Lara and Kiana were both out haunting. We have missed having Kiana around, and it’s always fun to see Lara too. I love that Lara goes and watches about the weather, the one thing she doesn’t really need to pay attention to anymore.

Rene finally got enough time in to get himself a promotion at work as well. He is moving into the botanist path since Kiana had already taken the flower arranging path. We got another cowplant berry, although Cornelius is thriving still.

Bill is a cutie, and I believe this picture was to show that he has completed his movement skill. He is the one I’m the most worried about reaching all his skills. Steve, behind him on the bed, is doing a little bit better and should reach all of his.

Bonnie gets a fun work option. Now she is an evil and this is supposed to be the “criminal” path that we are on, so of course we go for the takeover. Bonnie isn’t worried about her reputation, and heck, why wouldn’t this family want more fame and money?

More toddler spam to say that Steve has completed all of his skills. Bill still needs a bit of thinking and it is almost the boys birthday. Rene is also working on potty training Corie. I am so ready for these twins to be children. I love toddlers, but I have been skilling a LOT of toddlers lately and I’m ready for a bit of a break.

Amazingly enough, even though Bill passed out once while trying to get that final little bit of his skills done, both boys manage to complete all of their skills in time for the family to throw a bit of a party. They invited family over, but for some reason no one actually came. Maybe it was late. Anyway, Bonnie brought both of her boys to the cake and both grew into children.

Here are the boys after their make-overs. Both boys got Top-Notch Toddler, which is great. They also both keep their colors from when they were toddlers. So Bill is first in the green and with the curly hair. He got the Child of the Ocean trait and gets Artistic Prodigy for an aspiration. Steve, on the other hand, has straight hair and got the Proper trait. He did, however, also get the Artistic Prodigy aspiration.

Right as we wrap up this update we find Zayo is out haunting again and is apparently mopping up some invisible mess or puddle from our house. It’s nice to have them helping clean up though.

One final piece before we leave. This is Ruth, Frank’s little girl. She grew into a child last time and I did not yet have a picture of her at that time. That nose is clearly one of the family traits, since it’s the same nose Bonnie has and I think she is really cute.

That is going to wrap up this update for now. Next time we should see Corie grow into a child, and we’ll see how the boys are doing on their aspirations. I hope maybe Bonnie will also get another promotion or two since she won’t have to spend quite so much time taking care of toddlers. Thanks for joining me, and hope to see you next time!

Post 6.06 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 6.08

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “EPIC Tripp: It’s Just Business – 6.07”

  1. Time to catch up with stories again!
    I never get tired od toddlers! Specailly multiple toddlers in a house…that I’m not playing lol I’m always scared to play multiples. Corie grew up into such a cutie! Really loving Rene’s hair on her!
    Bonnie doing the takeover was the only option lol it’s always fun to play “evil” sims from time to time! Also she’s doing great with her career! I hope Charisma doesn’t give her too much trouble!
    Bill and Steve grew up so cute! Can’t wait to see Corie join them next time! Also, it’s still so impressive you’re getting so close to finishing the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad to have you back! πŸ™‚ I totally get it and I haven’t played for a bit, just too much RL stuff. I also love Corie, I think she’s adorable and so are the boys for sure. Bonnie is a fun ‘evil’ sim to play and I am getting so close, I’ve loved it, but will also be happy to be through it. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment