Otts Family – Calvin 05

Calvin 04 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 06

Hello!! Welcome back to a new Otts update! I know, I know, it’s been quite a while since we’ve seen this family and I’ve been super busy playing other things and just life in general. Last time we left the family with a bit of a mystery, is Hinata pregnant? So let’s get into this and find out!

We start with Hinata working on her homework yet again. I swear she comes home and finishes her homework almost every day. I am curious what her grades this last semester will be.

Calvin is working on painting and getting the skill built up. I love this small painting, it’s kind of silly looking. He’s been putting most of them up on Plopsy to try and keep money flowing in.

Cordelia comes by and her mom goes out to talk with her. She is still living on her own and I wonder if she will end up married or not. I really should go give her a bit of a makeover.

Ok, I really quite like this painting. I haven’t seen it before and it’s really kind of pretty. Calvin is working his way slowly up through the painting skill. Hopefully, before too long he’ll be able to do his own painting.

I love cooking with family. It is also a really nice way to have Hinata gain some cooking skills so she is less likely to set the kitchen on fire.

Hinata: Hey! I haven’t set the kitchen on fire yet!

Yes, I know, and you are wonderful but isn’t it better to learn more?

Hinata: Yeah, all right, I guess.

Bailie: I’m making the family all drinks!

Which they won’t drink, but you enjoy Bailie.

Well, it’s no longer a question, Hinata is pregnant with the newest generation. This will be the D generation and I’m so excited to see how this generation will continue to grow and change.

Ok, I thought I’d painted ALL the small paintings, but I don’t remember this one either. There are really a lot of paintings in this game, and they are really fun, some of them!

Adalyn is out haunting again and Bailie goes and gives her wife a hug. I am still a bit mad at you Adalyn, but you were still one of the best NTH spouses ever. I miss you.

Adalyn sticks it out until the morning and gets to hang out with Bailie and Hinata during breakfast. Hinata doesn’t look too thrilled, but I’m not entirely sure what is happening. It might be due to the pregnancy, not sure.

Bailie: The poor dollhouse! My pretty dolls!

Bailie, they are fine, I’ll have Calvin fix it later.

Bailie: But who would have done this….*sob*

I can’t remember for sure, sorry Bailie.

(I’m pretty sure it was Bailie herself…maybe she’s starting to forget things.)

Yeah, you are reminding me why I loved you Adalyn. Why did you have to go die on me? She really was one of the best NTH’s I’ve had. Future NTH spouses have a lot to live up to.

Calvin works out a bit, and he is not great. It’s funny, he’s very much like his mom and I don’t really see him getting very fit. Still, it can be a great way for him to spend a little time.

Bailie has nearly maxed her painting skill at this point. She got up to level 8 during her time as TH, but now that she’s left to her own devices, she’s finally leveled it up a bit more.

Hinata, you ok?

Hinata: Of course, I’m just studying.

Against the sink in the bathroom?

Hinata: It’s fine, I just need to finish this up.

Ok, I mean there are desks downstairs, but as long as you are good.

Oh but look, Hinata got a milestone on her aspiration! Yay, that’s +5 points for us. Things are already going well this round!

You may have noticed the decorations, it’s also Spooky Day, and Calvin enjoys pranking the teenagers that come by the house. Does anyone else enjoy doing this? I almost always give the children candy, but I occasionally enjoy “tricking” the teens.

There are a few family updates this time. For one Cordelia is now an adult, and Brooke’s twins are now toddlers. Finally, Corey is going to have a baby with his wife, which means we will have 3 kids in this generation very close in age.

Before Hinata is unable to, she goes and gets some workout time in. It is a bit silly that they can’t work out, or do yoga after a while, but she’ll enjoy it while she can.

Alan and Audra are out haunting together tonight. I do love these two. After doing some things around the house (but not breaking anything) Alan heads out to mourn someone. I’m going to guess it was Jill the cat since Audra was in the house with him.

Calvin gets promoted, while Hinata is working on her homework. Since this is Calvin’s 4th promotion and we only needed a few we now have Calvin switch to the Secret Agent career.

Calvin and Hinata are very much in love and Calvin is ready to meet his new son or daughter. Hinata is also very ready to have the baby. The two haven’t had a lot of time together, so that evening they enjoy each other’s company.

Kaleigh gives birth to the first D baby in the family. Danielle is born to Kaleigh and Cedric. It’s the only family update we have today.

Julia is out haunting, it’s been quite a while since we have seen her, and she gives Bailie a big hug. I don’t think Julia got to meet Bailie, but I could be wrong.

Hinata is back in the bathroom doing her homework again.

Hinata: The baby keeps kicking my bladder. I don’t want to go all the way downstairs only to have to come up.

You have places to sit up here too you know.

Bailie really really likes this bar. I wish she would clean it once in a while though. She makes quite a few drinks but as usual, leaves them all to sit.

So I found it kind of funny that both Hinata and Bailie get the exact same fear at basically exactly the same time. Now it’s an ISBI, so not entirely crazy, but still kind of funny. Then Calvin gets a promotion to Field Agent.

I see Bailie walk outside and across the street and when I head over to see what’s going on I see she is chatting with Corey. Bailie is busy showing him something on her phone, but we are called back to the house.

It’s time for Hinata to go to the hospital, and Calvin heads with her and of course freaks out. Hinata gets through the birth and welcomes a baby boy named Dustin. We have our newest Otts and the first option for D-generation heir. +5 points

With that, I’m going to leave this family, as amazingly Hinata got through that entire pregnancy without passing out or peeing herself. I’m not going to chance having a bunch of break-downs. Next time we should see Hiannta graduating from college if she keeps her grades up!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 10 (-50)
Pass Out (-5) : 57 (-285)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 9 (+45)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 33 (+165)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 4 (+40)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 12 (+60)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 13 (+65)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 226,576 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +255

Calvin 04 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Calvin 05”

  1. I’ve been missing the Otts so much! it must be fate I just came back as they got an update!
    Congrats for little Dustin joining the family! as usual, it’s just my favorite time when families start growing ❤ also, good job there Hinata! I hope she gets to graduate next chapter! She deserves it after all that hard work, now I wonder if all uncontrollable college sims are lke this, or if it's just her lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment