Latte Game – Generation 4.23

Generation 4.22 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.24

Hello and welcome back, after MUCH too long, to a new Latte’s update! I am so excited to finally be bringing you some updates again, it’s just been far too long. In case you don’t remember (and I barely do, so no judgment here) we had a birthday for Dequan and for Ricquel last update. The kids went to the new high school, and Hjordis is pregnant with baby I. All right, let’s dig in!

To start, I mentioned last time I was kind of ready to redo the house…so I did. This is partially why it took me so long to play again. So here’s a quick look at the house.

I am quite proud of this house. It’s got a living/music room, as well as a family room, and then the toddler room, 2 bathrooms, laundry room, kitchen and dining room, and an office all downstairs. Upstairs are a craft/study area, a little at-home gym, and then bedrooms for Jacque, Dequan, Ricquel, and Orquidea as well as a master bedroom and 4 additional bathrooms. It’s up on the gallery if needed, and it was playtested, but then the office chairs/desks stopped working, so I switched out the desks and chairs (so you might have to as well.)

After “moving in” (read, setting everyone’s bedrooms) the family began to cook together as it was a special night. Not only did the family get this brand-new house, but it was also Mio’s birthday.

We, of course, invited Haquim home to celebrate and Amarja was also brought over for the occasion. The cake was baked and everything was all set for Mio to grow up into a full-fledged adult.

This picture might not show it entirely, but there was lots of confetti and horn blowing right after this by much of the family. It’s going to take a bit to get everyone back on track as they are all mostly miserable after the end of the last play session. I’m not entirely sure why, but we’ll get there.

Oh, look, I did capture the celebration! The family was also busy talking to each other. I also just love the various facial expressions I caught in that last picture. It’s so many reactions to everything going on. I am SUPER out of practice with playing such a large family.

Poor Hjordis had a nightmare, but I found it quite a humorous one. A nice little silly throwback to previous versions of the game and all those who tortured their sims in pools back in the day. It’s even sillier when you remember Hjordis is a mermaid, so being stuck in a confined pool would probably be more terrifying than a missing ladder.

Homework does get done, but it’s at odd hours right now. Sleeping schedules are all kinds of off, and no one is likely to get A’s for a couple of days until I get everything back under control, at least a bit.

The girls choose to do their homework downstairs. Ricquel I understand because her brother is on her bed. Both girls have desks, but they also have computers, so there isn’t a great place to do homework in their rooms.

That night Halix is out haunting and Orquid is awake to greet her and give her a big hug. She really misses her grandma, she was a big part of her growing up and it’s sad the last 2 babies won’t get to know Halix the same way, but at least she’s still around in spirit.

Lucas, who is Ijtiba’s (Hjordis’ younger brother) son, is now a teenager. He will be joining them at school more than likely. We’ve had a lot of birthdays and I need to go re-choose the kids that are at school with the teens.

School the next day starts out with Orquid and Jacque working out in the school gym before classes start. Ricquel did not join them, not having the desire to work out as a part of school today.

Instead, she was out in the snow, with these other students studying for exams. Why they sat outside on the, what has to be cold, stone or metal benches, instead of inside where it’s warm, who knows. It’s #simslogic.

We have updated the classroom a bit to add enough desks, and the class is very full. The principal stopped by to say hello to the class as well. Jacque is clearly doing a great job paying attention with those earphones in his ears.

Back at home, we find Jacque is, I believe, finishing up a scouts badge and helping Dequan with his homework. This kid is still at a C and really struggling, I’m not entirely sure why.

After helping his brother Jacque heads up to his room to play some games. Fun is a real struggle right now for most of these kids. I don’t know why they aren’t keeping fun up or building it quickly right now but, as I said, SUPER out of practice!

Meanwhile, Ricquel is up working on her comedy. I gave her mirrors on the wall opposite this microphone so she could start to perfect her craft. I am really kind of hoping she gets picked as the heiress for the next generation.

We got a couple of family updates. Xander, who is Halix’s nephew, has gotten married (I had decided to let the spares marry, they just can’t have kids.) Then Orion, which is Zophi’s nephew by her sister’s union with Vlad has also gotten married.

Harvey is out haunting tonight. He was Zophi’s husband if you aren’t totally familiar (and I had to go double-check myself.) He was a bodybuilder so he takes advantage of the new home gym.

Early the next day Hjordis goes into labor, so off we head to the hospital to have the baby. I am PRAYING for a single baby since we officially have 2 open spots in the house. We need both of those spots to finish up Hjordis’ babies.

We have a live doctor, which is pretty exciting and Hjordis gives birth to a new baby girl! Welcome, little Indiqua Latte. That is baby I out of the way, and we have one more baby to have. Then we can finally have an heir poll! With the birth of the newest Latte I’m going to wrap up this update.

Before we head out though, here is a quick look at the 3 updated members of the Latte family. Lucas, Jasmine, and Chelsey whom we saw grow up (for Lucas) or marry in (the other two.) Next update we will see if baby S can be on its way and see what little Indiqua looks like as a toddler.

Generation 4.22 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.24

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Latte Game – Generation 4.23”

Leave a comment