Otts Family – Calvin 06

Calvin 05 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 07

Hello and welcome back to a new Otts update! We haven’t been with this family since Sept and I’m super excited to finally be bringing you another update. Last time we were with the family baby Dustin was born, Hinata worked on her homework and we had Spooky Day. Let’s see how it goes!

Calvin gets to work on taking care of baby Dustin. I am hoping that Hinata will be a good caretaker of the baby while Calvin is at work, but luckily he won’t be at work too often during Dustin’s baby years.

Cordelia finally gets married! She’s an adult and he is an elder so I’m not sure if they will have many kids, but we’ll see what happens. I’m excited she got married though.

Bailie sees Eddie’s ghost. She actually never got to know Eddie, if you remember Eddie died while Audra was in labor and giving birth to Bailie. It was a crazy day for Alan.

I always love it when Eddie paints. Eddie was a really good painter (as most of our heirs are) and whenever he haunts and paints we get a decent painting to sell most of the time.

Bailie goes in and checks on Dustin and changes his diaper. Bailie has been a decent help so far, she did raise all of her kids and while Adalyn was a super parent, Bailie wasn’t a slouch. She is quite tired by the end of the day, however.

Not much is happening in the house besides Dustin. Hinata also goes and takes care of baby Dustin, still in the hospital gown. Sadly the birth really threw off her schoolwork and I don’t think she’s going to do as well this semester.

Sadly it looks like I was right. 2 F’s is not good news. Hinata had been doing so well and I really thought she was going to make it all the way through in one try. Maybe not with A’s but you know. Oh well, we will see how it goes to redo these classes.

So one final semester to try for, and at least she only needs to do 2 classes this semester and hopefully that will be good for her. I really do want to see if she can get through college. I really hope she can.

There is a storm right as Hinata is coming home from class and Eddie is coming home from work. It scares both of them pretty badly. I like Oasis Spring for a lot of things, but there can be pretty bad storms sometimes.

Ah, see, much as I was saying before. When Eddie haunts, if there is room on the easel, we often get a masterpiece. Thank you so much Eddie!

Eddie and Hinata enjoy each other’s company. We are not currently trying for a baby, but we do have risky woohoo in, so it’s possible that Hinata will end up pregnant again. We will have to see.

Hinata: I kind of hope not, I would like to finish school.

I know, I want you to as well, but the fates will decide.

Meanwhile, another former NTH tries her hand at taking care of Dustin. She does all right, but not fantastic. Audra you took care of all your kids, why are you just talking to Dustin?

Audra: Huh, are you talking to me?

Yes, can you try and feed him maybe?

Audra: Me??? Feed him? Oh no no, I’m done with my baby care.

All right, let me go wake up Calvin.

Calvin: There you go my baby boy. Is that what you needed?

Thank you very much Calvin.

Calvin: I’m never upset to take care of my son.

I cannot for the life of me remember why I took this picture, maybe it was Harvest Fest? Yeah, I think that is what is happening, is that it’s Harvest Fest and they are eating the grand meal.

We start a club meeting to bring over everyone and give them some options for getting reading and things done. Bailie and either Corey or Cedric read out on the porch.

Bailie does do more than just make drinks. She cleans them up occasionally too. I wouldn’t hate if all of my sims cleaned up around here a bit more, but that’s all right. Luckily we frequently have our family ghosts there to clean up all the dishes. Thank you Julia.

Bailie spends time on the computer. She is trolling the forums I believe. Gotta love that interaction. We haven’t had a ton of pluses or minuses this round and it’s making me a bit nervous.

The family heads to bed, and all of the members are actually asleep at the same time, including Dustin. I think I’m going to actually end this here. I know not a lot happened, but I’m going to be happy with the no change in points.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 10 (-50)
Pass Out (-5) : 57 (-285)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 9 (+45)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 33 (+165)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 4 (+40)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 12 (+60)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 13 (+65)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 226,576 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +255

Calvin 05 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 07

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment