Otts Family – Alan 13

Alan 12 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 01

Welcome back! We are back with the Otts family. Last entry we announced our new heir. If you haven’t read it I would suggest checking that out first, but otherwise, we are going to finish up Alan’s reign. I’m very excited to see how the next generation goes. Hopefully it’s better than this one has been.

When we first join the family Alan is heading out with Bailie to work on some fitness. Bailie, as you might recall is a lazy sim, but she has the body builder aspiration. She is also a lifeguard and needs 4 fitness to complete that job. It’s not likely to happen.

Back at home Jill is still with us, and she is using the scratching post like a good kitty. I’m really going to miss Jill, even though she ran away like 4 or 5 times because we didn’t do good enough at playing with her.

Arthur and Hayden had their new baby. It’s another girl this time. Poor Arthur is the only boy in that house. I’m sure he loves all his girls.

Eddie came out and chatted with our new TH. She’s only got like 4 or 5 days left before she takes over. Eddie is sad for some reason, although I’m not 100% sure why.

Audra: I told you I would get my writing worked on.

Yes, yes you did. I’m sorry I gave you a hard time, but if you want another promotion you need charisma now, not just writing.

Audra: I’ll get to it.

Audra, honey, you only have a handful of days left. I hate to tell you that, but I don’t think you are going to get to it in time.

Audra: The watcher just told me it’s almost my time.

Bailie: Oh geez mom, do we have to talk about this right now?

You guys are going to be fine, it’s not like it’s tomorrow.

Audra & Bailie: TOMORROW!!!!????

No, I said it’s NOT tomorrow…..sheesh guys, just relax a little bit.

Audra: No, that’s what she said, that it’s my time soon

Alan: Well we are getting older dear, we knew it would happen eventually.

Audra: But I don’t want to move on.

Alan: It’s not that you can’t still visit. We still see mom and dad all the time.

Audra: *sigh*

Audra, I’m sorry I said anything, would you please stop worrying about it? I promise you still have time, you aren’t that much older than Alan.

Bailie: Can you both please stop, I’m trying to read this chapter for school.

We also have a new mess maker in Brodie back there. Bailie used to leave the art when she was little.

So I never had Alan work on the piano skill because I didn’t really have a place to put a piano. Then I discovered there is this keyboard! YAY, piano skill being worked on. I doubt Alan will reach the top of the career anytime soon, but that’s ok. He did get the painting to level 9 so far.

Working on more homework Bailie????

Bailie: Yes, I thought you’d want me to get an A.

Oh, I do, I’m just not sure you have enough time before graduation. It’s nearly your birthday, but please keep trying.

Alan can get a promotion now! Good job Alan!!!! Things are looking up in the family ever since Bryce moved out. I don’t want to say it’s because he moved out but……

Bryce: Hey, I am still around you know!!! I just wanted to be a good kid and good heir!

I know, I’m just teasing….mostly. You know I still love you!

Even in her elder years it feels like Audra’s job is to clean. She does it well though. I’m so happy she was the spouse for this generation. She may have had a few times of losing us points, but she’s done really well over all.

So Alan, are you ready to give up the reigns? I’m sorry we aren’t likely to reach your aspiration since no one plays the violin around here. I’ll see what I can do later about it.

Alan: I’m sorry??

Oh sheesh Alan, go ahead and just enjoy playing with Jill.

Poor Jill really hates the shower and bathtub. She loves the toilet though. It’s pretty funny she got obsessed with bathroom things, and too bad she also got frightened by them too.

Brodie went and got us an A. Great job Brodie!!! You have done so well. I maybe should have made you heir, but it’s too late now. +5 points

Also, Alan came home with a promotion. Great job Alan! He still has a long way to go if he’s going to max it, but still.

Bailie takes some time out to play with Jill. The family is back to playing with her a lot more again after he last running away time.

Alan is up for an award. I always forget to attend these things, but maybe I’ll remember this time. I don’t think I did, but it might not have passed yet.

It was time for Brodie’s birthday, and he grew up pretty handsome. Once again I wonder if I maybe should have considered him more, but then I re-look at his aspiration and I remind myself I don’t really want to wait that long for an aspiration.

Here is Brodie after a bit of a make-over. I didn’t change much, I really liked the hair he got as he grew up so I kept it on him. He added the Kleptomaniac trait and got Big Happy Family.

Bailie did celebrate with him and then both kids headed upstairs to talk more with their grandfather, Eddie, who was out haunting again.

Then Brodie decided to work on some extra homework right then. That works for me. If he can get another A that would be great!

Audra really does LOVE this cat. I think it’s adorable. Bailie is still thinking about how she ended up being the heir to be TH.

Look, little Brooke is now a toddler. We will go take a look at her at the end of this update. She looks to be more Arthur than the twins were.

A mother/son dance break before bed at night. I think Audra has to be getting close to maxing out dancing. That would be great, I need to remember to check next time.

Ok, I have NEVER seen a sim look so confused/stressed about his homework before.

Brodie? You ok kid?

Brodie: Yes, I’ve just read this paragraph about 8 times. I still don’t get it. I’ll be fine.

Bailie brought this boy home from school and they sat and chatted for quite a while before he said it was time for him to leave.

Bailie: Hey watcher?

Yes, what’s up Bailie??

Bailie: As the new TH, when that happens, I’m responsible for the next generation right????

That’s right, and hopefully you will reach your goals, and help your kids be successful.

Bailie: Ok, so, um…..is it a problem if I think…..well that I might…..prefer girls?

Huh??? Oh, you mean…..oh, no, that’s not an issue at all! I’m sorry, I should have thought about that. No, that is actually not a problem here.

Bailie: *sigh* Ok, that’s good. I was worried.

I’ll take care of it, thanks for letting me know!

Meanwhile, a quick trip to go check on the others after that realization, and we find Brodie fixing the speaker. He’s like Ariana used to be in just autonomously fixing the electronics. I’ll take it!

Awww, speaking of Ariana. She is now an elder. I guess it’s just the one child for her, she got started pretty late though, so that isn’t crazy surprising.

Look who came to visit! It’s Bryce. Sadly, there was no one controllable around to let him in. Jill did come out and say hi though!

Brodie, kid, you are killing me with all these things that make me wish you were heir! So Brodie is apparently, autonomously, working on research and debate in the mirror. I had no idea this was a thing.

However, it was time for our torch to pass on to the next TH. Alan baked up a fancy cake for his daughter, and Bailie came to blow out the candles.

Welcome to TH hood Bailie! Alan can now, somewhat, relax and enjoy the life of an uncontrollable. Bailie, next time we get to work on finding you a girlfriend! Bailie got the Responsible trait, so that’s another +5 points.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 7 (-35)
Pass Out (-5) : 41 (-205)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 18 (+90)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 4 (+20)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 7 (+35)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 5 (+25)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 4 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +60

Holy cow guys, we didn’t lose ANY points this round!!! We only gained positive points. We didn’t gain a TON of positive points, but still. Sadly, we didn’t add enough money to gain any additional money points, but we did randomize all the traits and we didn’t use any satisfaction points, so that’s an additional +20 points right there. We are starting off this next generation right!

We will finish with a cute look at Arthur’s latest baby girl. This is Brooke. She is a charmer vampiress. She looks the most like Arthur so far.

Alan 12 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 01

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment