Otts Family – Bailie 01

Alan 13 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 02

We are starting a whole new generation here with the Otts. Last time Bailie grew up into a young adult and the TH reigns are not passing on to her. Alan will move into NTH (non-torch holder for those who maybe don’t know) and be uncontrollable now. He didn’t get any aspirations done, but he did manage to get through raising his kids, and got up above level 8 in painting to be able to immortalize himself. Let’s see how Bailie does!

Brodie has gone to go sleep with his dad Alan. Not sure why the boys decided to sleep together tonight, but here they are. At least they are both sleeping in a bed.

That left Bailie taking over this double bed. Eventually I will have her and her partner take over Alan and Audra’s room and they will move in here, but for now this is fine.

Audra is working on her fashion blog I believe. I didn’t know how far she would get in this job, and she hasn’t gotten far, but she’s not a lot more writing then I really expected her too.

Bailie is up in the wee hours of the morning and she is instructed to work out on the new workout machine we bought for her aspiration. She isn’t too excited about doing it. I have also decided she will become a self-employeed writer, since I didn’t have any notes as to what she rolled for a job, so that’s it.

As the rest of the family gets up we discover it’s Harvest Fest. I’m not sure about Alan, but the way those scythe gnomes seem to be heading for him would probably worry me a bit. They don’t seem as interested in the new bathroom stuff as they were the old Shrine of Warm Bubbles.

Bailie is now, terrifyingly, in charge of cooking. She has done fine in the past, but never been in charge of it before. Brodie comes to chat with her as she works on the meal. Luckily no one here is vegetarian.

Not only is it Harvest Fest, but it also happens to be Alan’s birthday as well. He blows out his candles and is now an elder just like Audra. I’m not sure how I feel about losing these two. Their kids were not the most successful in this challenge, but I still really like them.

This feels like a good time to mention, I try and take all of the born in game kids and put them up to the gallery as young adults. You can find them by searching #ciyrosesims if you want one. I have no really done this with the cousins, but if there is one you want, or a family you want, I tend to save and do new saves fairly frequently so let me know and I will try and upload it for you.

I decided to see if there was an option, and sure enough, Bailie can ASK to be mentored by Alan. So late at night on Harvest Fest she asks him and we get Alan’s first couple of hours of mentoring. We might actually be able to finish this guys!!!

After Bailie goes to bed I see him chatting with Julia. Maybe he’s asking her not to keep breaking the sinks over and over again. I have purchased the unbreakable toilets for every room, and the ghost seem to have given up haunting them.

Brodie then comes down and is watching some TV with his grandma Julia. For as much as I dislike always having to fix things due to ghosts, I can’t deny I love the fact that other generations can get to know their ancestors.

Brodie proves again he is the new Ariana and goes up to autonomously fix the keyboard. He doesn’t quite finish it before school, and Alan is actually able to finish it just a bit later, but it’s nice to have this, as long as they don’t die.

The next morning Bailie asks again to be mentored as soon as Alan is up and we manage to complete his final milestone! +5 points, so that means he completed an aspiration +10 points. He rolled a new aspiration of Big Happy Family and instantly got a new completed milestone +5 points.

I don’t want to jinx us but this is starting out really good. I’m excited for how things are going under Bailie so far. Here is hoping things continue down this positive path.

Alan continues to autonomously work on painting, while Brodie goes and chats with him. Audra is working on the computer. Not sure if it’s video gaming, writing, or chatting on the forums.

But then she is sent out to go workout some more.

Bailie: I…..hate……doing……..this……..ugh

You rolled to be lazy and a body builder. Not my fault. I’m just here to help you reach your goals.

Bailie: *panting* how..about…the…goal…of…finding….me…a….girl?

Oh we should do that, finish your workout!

First stop on the, trying to find a spouse hunt, is the library. The librarian is cute, but she does not seem to like Bailie much as all. After she yells at her we quickly leave. There is a notice about the flee market.

So in thinking of getting the extended family back in touch I initially think to invite Bailie’s siblings to go with her, but bring her aunt and uncle instead.

This girl seems pretty cool. Bailie looks super sad in this picture, and it’s because she apparently lost someone close to her. Everyone in the house is like this. No one in the family died, they don’t have the guy who died in their relationship panel, but they are all very sad about it.

This vendor girl is a young adult and is super cute to me. I love her hair. Bailie says hi as her aunt Ariana watches on. These two seem to hit it off really well.

So Bailie, what do you think?

Bailie: I’d like to get to know her more.

Ok, good. Then it’s settled.

Back at home Alan has manged to get himself a promotion. Great job Alan. He needs some more piano work now, but he likes to autonomously play, so he might get farther, time will tell.

Also, Bryce is already moving into town. This didn’t take long. It took a lot longer for Ariana and Arthur to find a place around town to move into. He is living in Sulani.

Ok, I want to point out, Alan did this all on his own! Soooo evil Alan. It seems that everyone knows that Jill’s time with the family is getting closer to being over. They all love this sweet cat. She will be missed.

Brodie continues to be diligent in his studies, and if he can get a skill up to level 3 I don’t think he will have any issue in getting an A in high school as well. He’s got to be the best of Alan’s kids in terms of accomplishments and points.

He’s not a glutton, but he does like to eat. He sits down first with his dad and then with his mom and sister. I think he might be the kid who is closest to everyone in the family.

Then he goes and autonomously cleans the shower. I think again about how I wonder if he should have been heir. Then I remember his traits/aspiration and decide it’s probably for the best.

We will end with this poor looking cat. Poor baby got sick. The second picture was Bailie telling her she was going to the vet. Luckily the vet fixed her right up, even though I apparently missed taking any pictures of that visit. That feels like a good spot to end, however.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 7 (-35)
Pass Out (-5) : 41 (-205)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 20 (+100)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 4 (+20)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 7 (+35)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 5 (+25)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 4 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +80

Our score is on the way back up. This is the second post in a row that didn’t contain any negative points. I’m so happy about this! Hopefully we will keep this tread going for this next generation!

Alan 13 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 02

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment