Otts Family – Bailie 03

Bailie 02 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 04

Welcome back to the craziness that is the Otts family. Last time we were with the family we had some ups and downs. We lost Audra, gained Adalyn, broke even on points, celebrated Winterfest, and overall saw Generation B take a strong step forward.

So it’s time to take a look at how they are faring this time around and see how Adalyn fares in joining the rest of our family. I think she is going to fit in well, but time will tell.

We are going to start off with Alan doing what Alan used to do best. Oh Alan, I will miss you man, but right now, not the way I wanted to start. -5 points. Well, what about the rest of the family.

Adalyn is up and getting to know Grandma Julia. Her hair almost matches Julia’s focused ghost color. Brodie and Bailie are sleeping, in a bed, and we are leaving them be.

Notices for Arthur’s kids come in. The twins are teens and the youngest, Brooke, is now a child. The family is growing up quickly.

I love Adalyn already. She also is a cleaner. I’m so happy with my choices so far. Julia was a wonderful initial ISBI spouse, Audra did a great job, and Adalyn has already proven she is going to be great.

The family is getting to know Adalyn a bit more. Alan might be thinking about how he brought Audra into the family so many “years” ago now.

Don’t worry, Alan is fine, he just decided to make a snow angel out by the side of the house. In the back you can see our small graveyard where Eddie, Julia, Audra, and Jill the cat.

Oh hi Bailie! We haven’t seen you yet this update.

Adalyn: Bailie, darling, I have some news for you…..

Bailie: Are you ok, what’s up?

Adalyn: We are going to have a baby.

Congrats you two!!! Excited to met baby ‘C’.

Adalyn: Wait, why baby C?

Bailie, I’ll leave this one up to you.

Hi Brodie, I see you are taking up the violin some more.

Brodie: Oh hi, yeah, it’s a lot of fun.

Well this picture might seem a little creepy, what with both Alan and Adalyn looking right at the camera. I do like this shot of Adalyn though. I think her and Bailie are going to have adorable children.

Bailie has been working hard on working out and working on her writing. She has managed to write a couple of excellent books which she has published now. We are looing forward to having some consistent money coming in.

Adalyn is a great sister-in-law. She autonomously went over and started helping Brodie with his homework. He’s already got an A, but this is very sweet. Maybe she’ll do this with her own kids.

Bailie and Adalyn sit down and watch a movie together. You cannot actually see him, but Bryce is visiting, he’s just waiting to see if someone will let him in. Then I see a disturbance outside.

Alan first was getting attacked and fighting some random guy, after the fight was over I was hoping Alan would come inside, but instead he stood out there while a Vatore came over and attacked him as well.

Hi Eddie, and thanks again for doing some more painting. I do love the fact you still paint. I’m pretty sure this was even a masterpiece, which we sold for the money. Eddie is doing his part at getting us a new house to move into.

Haha, I don’t know what Alan is point too, but Brodie is breaking his neck trying to see it. I love this picture.

Adalyn, I love you. I love the fact that she cleans, and even cleaning the stove. Alan appears to be cracking himself about something. Not sure what he’s laughing at.

Bailie is up for an award for her book! I always forget to attend this thing, but maybe this time we will remember it this week. I doubt she’ll win, but you never know!

Then we get notice the last of the A generation is now an elder. Arthur could still have more kids however, since his wife is a vampiress and all three of his daughters are as well.

Happy New Years from the Otts! Brodie was up sleeping by the time midnight rolled around, but the rest all sat down together as soon as Bailie turned on the New Years TV.

Awww, loo who else came out to celebrate New Years with us. Hi Adura!!! I miss you around here, but the family is doing well so far!

Brodie was up early since he had gone to bed early, so he sits and hags out with his mom. Audra made herself a drink, I’m hoping that Adalyn will begin to use it on her own since she wants to be a mixologist.

Brodie decides to head out and enjoy the snow himself. First by building a snow friend, and then going to make a snow angel. I don’t think I’ve ever had a family spend so much time out in the snow on their own.

Then it’s back inside to write in his journal. I didn’t even remember giving Brodie a journal, but there have been a few around the house so he clearly picked it up somewhere.

I’m not entirely sure what the boys are doing in this picture. The faces are just too much, and Brodie with his hands on his hips is just great. I love these two.

Bailie completed a milestone!!! +5 Points. Way to go Bailie! She might be lazy, but she really has devoted herself to working out. I know part of it is me controller her, but she has done some of it on her own.

Then Alan does this! Since Alan is an NTH at this point this counts as him maxing a skill! +10 points!

Adalyn is back to cleaning. She is getting very pregnant and I am ready to see what the new baby is going to look like!

Then we get some sad news. Ariana has left us, and the entire family is sad. This is going to cause a rush of sadness for a bit, which we had just started moving past before, but that’s ok.

We did manage to remember to go to the awards ceremony, but Bailie didn’t win anything. That isn’t really surprising, but does give us a great place to end this update. Let’s see how we did.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 8 (-40)
Pass Out (-5) : 43 (-215)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 22 (+110)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 1 (+10)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 5 (+25)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 7 (+35)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 5 (+25)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 4 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +90

Holy cow guys, we are already almost back up to 100 points. Next update Brodie will grow up, which will max a milestone for him, and he’s on track for a character trait as well. Plus we have the new baby to come as well. Yes, generation B is already doing much better than generation A did.

Here is a quick look at Arthur’s twin daughters. In the brown sweater is Briella and then Brianna is in the other. Briella is a Cheerful, Snob who want to have Soulmate, and Brianna is a Neat, Glutton, who wants to be a Freelance Botanist.

And here is Arthur’s youngest, Brooke. She looks the most like Arthur in the coloring of the 3 girls, and she Genius. The girls are an interesting mix of mom and dad for sure. Next time we will see Bailie and Adalyn’s baby so I hope to see you soon!

Preview(opens in a new tab)

Bailie 02 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 04

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment