Otts Family – Bailie 05

Bailie 04 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 06

Are you ready for some more Otts craziness?? Well then you’ve come to the right place. Last update Adalyn and Bailie started off Generation C with twin boys, Cedric and Corey. Brodie grew up and moved out of the house, and Alan passed onto the other side to be with Audra. We ended with the twins become toddlers. So let’s jump right in.

First I’m going to share the little updated picture of the family. I think they are just too cute here. So these are Cedric standing, then Corey is being held by Bailie, and then of course Adalyn. This is after I gave the boys a tiny bit of a make-over in their clothes so you might see slightly different outfits at first.

We start with the twins awake, hungry and hanging out with their great-grandma and grandpa (Alan and Julia) who are out haunting together tonight. Alan started us a painting, but never finished it so we had to scrap it.

Corey works on his movement by dancing. I’m really hoping I can get happy toddlers out of these two, only Brodie made it of Alan’s 3 kids, but all of Eddie’s kids reached that level, so here’s hoping.

Corey finds the tablet, although there is a kids one in the kids room, but either way, he finds this one and sits down to play with it. I’m all for it kid, keep skilling.

I love these two hanging out together. Toddlers are so stinking cute in this game. Anyway, these two having been talking with each other and watching each other and are nearly to level 2 in each skill. That’s a great start!

Bailie comes down and is able to read both boys to sleep before either of them passes out. I know it’s going to happen eventually, but so far, the twins have not been too bad. Everyone is doing pretty well, and we’ve got some imagination building in to boot.

Bailie’s work is never done. You can see the kitchen is a disaster with the counter tops and sink needing cleaning, and the stove broken. She will get to it all in time. She actually got a moodlet for “too many chores.”

It’s time to start working on baby #3, hopefully it’s only baby #3. I do like these two as parents and I’m tempted to have them have more than the minimum requirement of 3, but we’ll see what happens.

Adalyn continues to be a hands on mom and works on giving Cedric a bath. Sadly, this glitches out and just about the moment they start Cedric is getting out of the bath. It works a few minutes later.

Eddie is out tonight and the girls have some dinner with him while the twins sleep. Bailie hasn’t had much time to make a ton of progress on her aspiration lately, but she has managed to write a couple more books. Adalyn has yet to touch the bar, the only sim I believe who hasn’t autonomously done it yet.

Bath and potty training time. Once Cedric’s bath was done he got to work on potty training. We almost had an accident with Bailie, when I didn’t realize how badly she also needed to go, but luckily we made it in time.

It’s love day and that means a date for the girls. They are super sweet, but in the middle of the date decided to take a nap. Of course the moment they were both awake again they started making out some more. These two are just too sweet.

As another fun surprise for Love Day we get news that Adalyn is indeed pregnant again and there will be a new baby here soon. Bailie initially has the shocked expression, but then actually wipes a tear. I’m not sure she’s ready to be a mom again already.

Brodie moves into town, and is actually in Windenburg with us. That’s pretty exciting, and we’ll see if he decides to get married and have his of his own. So far Bryce has not seemed interested.

The house may be a bit of a mess, and the twins may sometimes be a bit of a mess, but they are still adorable. I love them both and they are starting to interact with each other more and more. I’m very proud of them, they have been working on skills almost exclusively when they are not eating.

Corey did the cutest thing. He grabbed a bowl of popcorn and carried it all the way upstairs to this bedroom where his grandma Audra was sitting and came and talked with her for quite awhile. So cute!

Not that you haven’t already seen them, but here are some closer shots of the boys. Corey is in the blue sweater, and Cedric is in the purple sweater. They are both wild, which I can’t remember if I mentioned before. They obviously are very similar in looks, both with brown hair and dark eyes.

Adalyn continues to prove that she was the right spouse for Bailie and to be mother of these twins. She feeds them, tucks them into bed, bathes them….what more could I ask for? She is also getting huge and that makes me really nervous. I haven’t peeked to see what she’s having, I’m going to let it be a surprise, but I’m a bit scared.

Bryce came over to visit! Hi there Bryce! How’s life?

Bryce: Oh hi, fine I guess.

Are you still sad about not being heir??? You know that required kids, and you know your sister had twins.

Bryce: Yeah, that’s why I’m here, to see the twins.

Bailie also continues to be a good mother, although she is TH so I control her a lot more than Adalyn, but she does a lot of this stuff autonomously, so I can’t claim all the credit.

It’s a little mini family reunion with Bailie and her two brothers back together. Everyone came over to see the twins apparently. They are at a fun age where they interact a lot more, but both are asleep at this point I think.

Of course once they are up again it’s time for skilling. Cedric manages to get a 3 movement from playing with Bailie.

Then Bailie starts to teach him to talk and that pushes him to level 2 in communication. There is still a chance this babies will get happy toddler status yet.

And to round it all out some work with flash cards before he’s too tired to continue. Cedric has some work still to do but I believe he is at 2 at least in all of his skills and has a couple at 3 already. A little focus needs to be given to Corey next.

I knew it was coming. Sorry Adalyn. You were trying to get the babies in bed, and sadly you and Bailie stood staring at each other for just a little too long before you started up to bed. -5 points.

But look who came out to haunt for the first time, I think. It’s Jill! Hi Jill, I miss seeing you running around here. If you keep haunting maybe someone will invite you back into the house, I certainly wouldn’t mind!

With that I believe it’s a great spot to stop this update. We didn’t really do much with points this time, but the fact we haven’t lost a whole lot with this twins running around has been exciting for me. Next time we should have the birth of the newest Otts.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 8 (-40)
Pass Out (-5) : 44 (-220)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 23 (+115)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 1 (+10)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 5 (+25)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 9 (+45)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 5 (+25)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 4 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +110

Yeah, sadly that pass out by Adalyn hasn’t been countered with anything quite yet, but I have faith in these twins and think we might have a shot at getting them up to happy toddler, so that would be great! Well tune in next time to see if we can manage to maintain this level of points for another update.

Bailie 04 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Bailie 05”

Leave a comment