EPIC Tripp: Sports & Entertainment – 4.02

Post 4.01 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 4.03

Hello all. Welcome back to the Tripp’s and this crazy EPIC. Last time we started on Generation 4 of this 10 generation challenge. That means are getting close to being 1/2 way through it! That’s wild to me, and means I might actually finish it! Whoo! I started in July of last year, so while I know there isn’t likely anyway I can finish it within a year, I can probably finish it sometime this year.

So let’s gets started by taking a look at our goals for this generation.

Generation 4 – Sports & Entertainment

  • Your heir(ess) has a choice between the Entertainment, Acting, or Athletic career.
  • The spouse may work in the field the heir(ess) did not choose, or any of the previously unlocked professions.
  • Once the heir(ess) has reached the top of the entertainment, acting, or athletic career – televisions, cameras, and arcade games are able to be purchased and used, as are workout machines.

So really there isn’t much to do here, just unlock the career and work on getting points for the mini-challenges. I decided to “abandon” the Doing It The Hard Way mini-challenge. I could keep going, but the points added (+10) do not outweigh the points gained by things like money, and money trees require aspiration points. So here we are.

Lara is working on eating strawberries. We want to keep that matriarchy alive.

Lara: An oracle came last night and said I would have a girl.

An oracle? Wait….was it a female ghost, kind of see through, hair in a bun on the top of her head?

Lara: Yeah, that sounds about right.

That is your….let’s see here, she would be your great-grandmother. That was Kiana. Just eat the strawberries still, please.

I am not sure why there is a 1/2 eaten, spoiled, sandwich sitting in front of Lara. She is getting huge, so maybe she was just REALLY hungry, but I’m pretty sure there is good food in the fridge!

Lara continues to work on the rocket. She is a nerd brain and needs to get this baby upgraded and lunched a few times. I’m kind of excited, since I’ve never tried to go to space yet.

Ferd finally finishes up his aspiration. It’s very exciting for him, and for us. He’s officially moved off of the painter extraordinaire and onto Mansion Barron. That does mean we need columns. Why are they in love with columns? Who has 20 columns anyway?

Lara wakes up in the middle of the night to let us all know, it’s time. The baby is coming. She is huge so we are hoping and praying for only 1 baby.

They head out into the “hallway” where Zygo is freaking out. I don’t always get pictures of the dad’s panicking about the labor. Lara seems so laid back about it all it’s so funny to see him this worried.

A relatively short time late the newest Tripp is born. She clearly has her dad’s skin tone, which is super excited to me. Yay genetic diversity in this family! She is given the name Abby.


Abby is named after Mary Abigail (Abby) Wambach. She is a well known US Soccer player, 2-time gold medalist, FIFA World Cup Champion, and part of the National Soccer Hall of Fame.


I don’t know if I have ever listed why I have named all of the kids the way I have, so just for fun, here’s a quick breakdown.

Kiana – Founder and just a fun name. Gardening career.
Belle – Kiana’s daughter, named after Bluebell’s which grew in Kiana’s garden. Music career (violin)
Lindsay – Belle’s daughter, named after Lindsey Striling, famous violin player. Archeology career
Lara – Lindsey’s daughter, and named after Lara Croft, video game female archeologst. Athletic career.

So hopefully you see the pattern, whatever career their mom was in I try and find a famous or well known name associate to name her daughter. Ok, enough side tracked stuff.

While the bay was being born, Lindsey was out in the garden offering a sugar skull to one of the tombstones. This little kid was actually the celebrator. I believe he gave us a new skull.

I decided to follow Zygo to work the next day. I have a lot of things I want to find or get, but also want to see if we can get Zygo up his career, even though it doesn’t unlock anything for us. It’s kind of fun.

In fact he earns a promotion that day. Way to go Zygo. It’s not that we need the money at this point, but every little bit that he can progress through is that much more we can try and use later.

I follow him again the next day and he invents the freeze ray and has to use it on a co-worker. He also spends time just chatting with his co-workers as well.

Back at home Cleo has come over again and the girls spend time out in the pool. I was finally able to get them a pool since we unlocked plumbing and it will be good for building fitness.

Before anyone was likely ready for it, little Abby grew up into a toddler. She is so cute! She rolled the Independent trait and she got a little bit of a make-over, but I think I mostly left her alone.

Lara gets busy teaching Abby how to use the potty and since Abby is independent she will be able to do this a lot more all on her own I have learned. It’s pretty nice.

I took the family to one of the parks, since Lindsey had gotten to level 10 of handiness, it meant they could get into the grotto. It did take a few tires to get down there, but eventually Zygo made it. He found a few things, spent a tiny time fishing and then went home.

We will end this update with the family moving into a new house on Sulani. I decided we needed a larger yard, a bigger house, a new location and so here we are. You can see they have stayed at 5 rooms (2 enclosed bedrooms, 1 enclosed bathroom, and then the large room downstairs and the large room upstairs.) I actually add one more partial bedroom upstairs at the end of the hall with a half-wall entrance for a child, as the toddler room is downstairs.

Post 4.01 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 4.03

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment